Reload this Page

Is Limewire and 360 Share the Same?


Reply
Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 25th, 2006, 05:10 PM
Regorep Regorep is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4
Post Is Limewire and 360 Share the Same?

I was examining limewire and 360share. I use limewire pro so it comes with a special skin. But that skin is the same as on 360 Share. I also noticed in my 360 Share files there was so many files called limewire. Also when I run 360 Share it has all the same graphics.

~`Regorep'~
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 25th, 2006, 06:13 PM
Sam's Avatar
Sam Sam is offline
software developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: new york
Posts: 1,613
Default

360Share misappropriated the LimeWire code and marketed it under a different name. We do not know what they bundle with their distribution. You're safest using LimeWire, which we can guarantee is clean of any bundled software or spyware.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 25th, 2006, 09:43 PM
Regorep Regorep is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4
Angry

So you're saying that 360 Share is a plaigerised version of Limewire?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 25th, 2006, 10:32 PM
Aaron.Walkhouse's Avatar
Aaron.Walkhouse Aaron.Walkhouse is offline
· Moderator and Axeman ·
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: My igloos melt in June.
Posts: 2,139
Default

That's right, and it's an obsolete version of LimeWire from a couple years back.

Last edited by Aaron.Walkhouse; June 26th, 2006 at 03:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 19th, 2006, 02:46 AM
EdKelly EdKelly is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
Default

I just tried to activate my 360share program, but I get an error message. There is no contact information, but I assume this program works because others have downloaded. I registered and gave my 24.00 for two years.
Is there anthing Im doing wrong. Thanks Ed
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old July 19th, 2006, 02:52 AM
Aaron.Walkhouse's Avatar
Aaron.Walkhouse Aaron.Walkhouse is offline
· Moderator and Axeman ·
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: My igloos melt in June.
Posts: 2,139
Default

You gave your money to a scam. Get a refund and then go to the genuine site
www.limewire.com to get the real thing, which also happens to be much newer
and better.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old November 5th, 2006, 05:30 AM
Hangman Hangman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
Default 360 share pro scam

How do I get a refund from this scam?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old November 5th, 2006, 05:16 PM
Lord of the Rings's Avatar
Lord of the Rings Lord of the Rings is offline
mews !!! :)
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Under your feet! lol :D
Posts: 512
Default

You can find a list of reported scam sites at the gnutella forums: Known Scam Sites (click on link) & check the later pages for advice. (yes 360share is on the list.)

Also, there's some good advice here get your $$$ BACK!!! (music members)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old July 8th, 2007, 12:22 AM
johnnybrenda johnnybrenda is offline
Metalman
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tupelo(Home Of The King,Elvis) Mississippi
Posts: 5
Default

Dude,You Were Scamed By Those Jackasses.
__________________
Metalman::
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old July 8th, 2007, 12:25 AM
johnnybrenda johnnybrenda is offline
Metalman
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tupelo(Home Of The King,Elvis) Mississippi
Posts: 5
Default

I Believe That's Exactly What He's Sayin'!
__________________
Metalman::
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.